on a steel horse

Given the choice, I’d rather travel on two wheels.  A few years ago I was able to purchase a new motorcycle, a Yamaha V-Star.  It’s not quite my dream ride, but that will come in time.  Over the last two years I put more than 10k miles on it, many of them a result of my daily commute.  Living in the Pacific Northwest, I usually get the opportunity to ride at least a few times every month, even during the winter.

This week, we have finally broken free from our weeks of snow, wind and rain.  In fact, I’ve seen a large bright glow high up in the sky, I think it’s the sun.  As a result of the clear skies, I have been doing a little riding lately, putting a few more miles on.

Here’s hoping that the days ahead continue to bring more sun, and more miles on two wheels.

~ by Michael Sorensen on January 15, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
