Garrr….

Well, I’m back at the airport again this morning, but this time for a much more enjoyable trip. Our flight to Hawaii leaves in just under an hour, and by this afternoon we’ll be sitting on a beach enjoying the warm sunshine.
But this post is not really about the upcomming trip as much as it is about who I got to talk to. As you may know or may have read previously, I’m a big Mariners fan. So I was excited when I noticed who was standing in the security line just ahead of us, Gar. That’s right, none other than one of the most notable Mariners players ever, Edgar Martinez.

Well, I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to at least say hello, so as we waited for our bags to exit the x-ray I struck up the conversation. A part of me was hoping that they were also traveling on the same flight as us to Hawaii, but no such luck.

It was still great to see Gar, and at least say hi. Not a bad way I start off a week away of fun in the sun.

~ by Michael Sorensen on January 25, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
