USS Arizona

This morning started early for us as we headed out first thing to tour the USS Arizona memorial. I wasn’t prepared for the emotional impact that it would have. As we watched the film and toured the memorial one question continued to run thru my mind, what I would have done in that situation? The courage that those men showed in a time of crisis was simply amazing.

On our way back we drove past The Punchbowl. I couldnt help but praise God for the beauty of His creation. I didn’t get any pictures, but the view over the city to Diamond Head was amazing.

Here are a few pictures that I took at the Arizona memorial.

~ by Michael Sorensen on January 27, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
