Giordano’s

Well, it’s been a few weeks since I’ve posted anything. So I thought I’d take a few minutes while I wait for my pizza to arrive to put a few thoughts down.

My day started off like any other Sunday, except that after church the family dropped me off at the airport. That’s right, it’s another week on the road for me. First stop this week is Chicago. Now, I’ve been on worse flights, but today had a few new things. The plane was full as usual, but I had the unfortunate displeasure of sitting next to a woman who decided to bathe in perfume before boarding. As if that wasn’t bad enough, the weather made the first half of the flight extrely rough.

Things finally calmed down and I was able to get a little rest. Everything looked good for an on-time landing in Chicago when something strange happened. As I was watching out the window just moments before the wheels touched down on the runway I heard the engines kick back in with a vengance. It was almost like a touch and go on a 737. As it turned out, there was another plane still on the runway, so we had to circle back around and try the landing again.

Now, one of my favorite pizza places of all time is located in Chicago, so when I got to the hotel I was excited to find that there was one less than a mile down the road. That brings me to the title of this post, Gioddano’s. And it looks like dinner has arrived, so I’ll close and stuff myself with stuffed pizza, mmm.

~ by Michael Sorensen on February 15, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
