to ski or to snowboard?

Last night I finally made some time to do something that I haven’t done in two years, go skiing. As we beagn our way up the first lift I had to think back to the last time I had put my skis on, February 2007 in Whistler, BC. Instead of skiing last year, a friend and I decided to learn how to snowboard. And that brings me to my question, should I ski or snowboard.

As I spent time on the slopes last night I was somewhat surprised at how quickly skiing came back to me. After just one run I began to feel more comfortable. And because there were not too many people at the pass last night, we were able to get a lot of runs in. But the more runs we took the more it became clear, I’d rather be heading down the mountain on a snowboard then on skis, at least for now.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not rushing out to sell my skis. In fact, I think I’ll try to make it a point to ski at least once a year. However, I am keeping my eyes out for some good end of season sales on snowboards.

~ by Michael Sorensen on March 28, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
