new gear

On my way home from dropping Micha and the boys off at the airport I decided to make a stop at a sporting goods store. For the last few weeks I’ve been watching the end of season sales for some snowboard gear. Most places that I looked had some good stuff at decent prices, but I was having a hard time finding a pair of boots that I liked. Problem is I have small feet, and even when I tried on pairs that were supposed to be the right size they all felt too big.

That all chamged today, I found a pair of boots that I like and that fit quite well. Even better, they also had matching bindings that were in the correct size and a board that I like. When I got home I spent a few minutes getting everything set up so I could be ready to try it out.

Here it a picture. I’m planning on giving everything a test ride tomorrow after church.

~ by Michael Sorensen on April 4, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
