Ahhh, coffee again

Easter has come and gone, which means that I can once again enjoy a nice hot cup of coffee.

As I mentioned in an earlier post, I decided to take part in the tradition of lent this year. My vise that I decided to give up was coffee. Over the weeks there were days when I thought “no one will know.” But then I had to remind myself that wasn’t the point.

It turned out the be a wonderful experience for me. Even when coworkers would try to pursuade me to give up and join them, I stood firm. Rather than give in to the temptation, I turned to God, which is point of lent. It’s a great lesson on how God can fulfill all your needs every day.

Now, I’m not sure what I’ll do next year, but as for this year, I wouldn’t trade the experience for anything.

~ by Michael Sorensen on April 14, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
