Mall of America

This week my travel took me to Minneapolis. After I arrived at my hotel I decided that I needed some dinner, and since I’m not a big fan of room service I headed over to the Mall of America.

While I hate to admit it, I’ve been to a numer of malls over the years and the Mall of America didn’t seem much different. Sure, it bigger that the othe malls, and there’s an amusement park in the middle, but I just jad a hard time seeing what the hype was about. The most interesting thing to me was the two different Tooth Whitening kiosks that I saw. I mean really, who in their right mind is going to sit in the middle of a mall and get their teeth whitened.

I did see one place, other than the amusement park, that I’m sure my boys would love to go, the Lego store. And on my way back to the hotel I went right under the landing pattern for the airport. Here are a few pics from the mall and the airplanes landing (all taken with my iPhone).

~ by Michael Sorensen on July 6, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
