A new view on weddings

So the main purpose of our trip to LA this weekend was to attend a friends wedding. I think this is the first wedding that I’ve been to in a number of years and as I sat there I couldn’t keep my thoughts from my own kids.

As a parent now I have a different perspective on a lot of things but was kind of surprised that weddings already fell into that category. Our oldest is only four, but I kept thinking that someday I’ll be at his wedding. I know they grow up fast, I’m amazed at how quickly the first four years have gone.

Watching the ceremony it only reminded me how precious the little time we have with our kids is. With that thought in mind I plan on doing my best the spend good quality time with my kids. And also to be praying for the women that they will marry someday.

Work will always be there, but the kids are growing so fast.

~ by Michael Sorensen on September 6, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
