Birthday at the beach

Today is my birthday and I got to spend the entire day with my family.

The kids had been asking to go to the beach since we landed on Saturday but we didn’t have time until today. I had a great time playing in the surf with both the boys. The only downside, I forgot to put sunscreen on so I got a little toasty. Well, more than a little, but I’ll survive. Micha did manage to get the boys lathered up, so they’re both good.

After a few hours at the beach we headed off to find lunch and ended up at one of our favorite fast good places that we don’t have in Seattle, Chick-Fil-A. We rested a little in the afternoon, then spent some time at the hotel pool before heading off to dinner.

I can’t think of a better way to celebrate my birthday than on vacation with the family. I am truly blessed.

~ by Michael Sorensen on September 7, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
