God provides

Starting on Monday I will officially have a new title at work.

I have had the same title since I started at Clearwire over three years ago and have enjoyed learning and growing. Over the last year or so as the company has grown I have continued to take on additional responsibilities.

I’m excited to grow myself professionally in this new role and even more excited about how God has brought this opportunity around. My boss first mentioned it to me about a month ago and I decided to just give it over to God. I put it in the back of my mind and continued to work, doing my best to not worry about what may happen but rather trust that God would provide in His timing.

When my boss asked to talk earlier this week I was excited to hear that the promotion was progressing and it was just mater of compensation. Everything was worked out and it was announced to the team today. Starting on Monday I will officially be the manager of the Clearvision team, continuing in what I’ve done over the last few years, but now with the responsibility to oversee and manage the team officially.

Given the current economy most people are just happy to be employed. But I am extremely blessed to not only have a reasonably secure job but also to receive a promotion and a raise.

I just want to say that God provides ALL things in His timing, and His timing is perfect. Praise God for his amazing blessings on our family. My I use this new opportunity to further glorify Him.

~ by Michael Sorensen on October 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
