And we’re off

As I mentioned in my last post, we won’t be in town this weekend. Unfortunately our travels started a little early for us, but we made it to the airport without incident and even had some time to spare. The boys are excited to be off on another airplane ride, this time to see their Nana and Papa, and Micha and I are looking forward to eating at some of the places that we don’t have in the Seattle area. Our travels will take us from Seattle to Tulsa via a 2 hour layover in Salt Lake City. It’s going to be a long day of traveling, and I’m sure that we will have some interesting travel stories to tell.

As I write this we’re on the plane heading off to Oklahoma for my brother-in-law’s wedding. Our trip thru the Salt Lake City airport was a bit interesting. A two year old who moves at his own pace and just wants to take everything in can lead to some frustration. Finally I jokingly suggested that Aaron could have a ride and he took me right up.  I’m sure the other travelers got a kick out of seeing him ride on my suitcase.

Our littlest traveler Aaron, the one we worry will disrupt the entire plane, is so tired that he’s actually sleeping. And thankfully it’s not a full flight so Andy can stretch out a bit and play.

For me, I’m looking forward to a few days away from work to try to destress and relax, that’s if I can keep myself from actually working.

~ by Michael Sorensen on November 12, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
