Switchfoot unplugged

I got a nice surprise today. While reading my tweets this morning I discovered that one of my favorite bands, Switchfoot, was playing a live acoustic show at lunch at the Qdoba just a mile or two down the street. My father-in-law and I took the boys down for lunch and then I went to watch the live show.  It was an intimate show, I would guess around 80 people, and afterwards I got them to autograph my copy of Hello Hurricane.

When we were planning out trip to Tulsa Micha and I had talked about driving down to the Switchfoot concert in OKC, and after hanging out at the live acoustic show I’m even more excited to try to head off to OKC tonight and catch the full show.

~ by Michael Sorensen on November 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
